Polka Dot Frock Fest

I’m doing it…Winnie from Scruffy Badger fame is hosting the Polka Dot Frock Fest in February using New Look 6000.
image

When she announced it I popped down to Arthur Toye in my lunch break and they had the pattern in stock.Β  They also had some polka dot fabric that I had been coveting but could not justify. Thankfully they had a half price sale on all patterns and fabric so I got a bargain of the pattern and 2 metres of cotton sateen for under $35.

image

The fabic has navy and peach spots on a white background in a haphazard pattern.Β  I have cut out view A without the fabric flower.Β  Hopefully I can fit in a few hours of sewing in my busy weekend to whip this one up.

2 thoughts on “Polka Dot Frock Fest

  1. fabulous fabric – that’s going to luck stunning! (I’m also not sure about the fabric flower !) Hope the sewing is going well this weekend Sandra. Keep us all posted on your progress πŸ™‚

  2. Hi hi! I just found your blog through the Sewintists Map – I am in Wellington too πŸ™‚ I am also part of a group of Sewing Bloggers who meet up once a month, if you are interested we’d love you to join us next month, the tentative date is for March 17th, but we haven’t decided where yet, apart from we should really enjoy one last picnic while the weather is good πŸ™‚ Anyway, we’re all really nice and fun, I promise πŸ˜‰ I’ll put more info on my bog closer to the date xx

Leave a Reply

