Fabric-a-brac Finds

On Saturday I had a great day hanging out with awesome women who sew amazing creations at fabricabrac and the bloggers meet up afterwards which finished with a photoshoot (which I will reveal later).

image
Green fabric for a hoodie and grey knit for a scarf of two.

image

Lots of lace, wooden handles, grey print cotton, wool scarf.

image

Two cotten sari lengths.

image
Large silk like scarf square

image

Assorted cotton prints

image

Amazing green blanket to make a short Swing coat with the fabric below as the lining
image

image

More prints on voile, canvas and cotton with embroidery.

image
And more delicious prints.

I also found some amazing vintage (and a couple of not so vintage) patterns.
image

image

4 thoughts on “Fabric-a-brac Finds

  1. Wow, you found heaps of awesome things!! I’m impressed! (And drooling a bit over some of your finds That green blanket! The white fabric with the black lines and multi-coloured ovals! And as you already know – those patterns!!!) So now for the big question – what are you going to make first?? πŸ˜‰

    • I have a burda pattern that I am going to muslin for the green blanket jacket and will make a few scarves with the sift gray knit in the top photo.

  2. You did very well, and I am so so so jealous of that wonderful pattern haul! I would have been all over those if I’d found them. Just as well I know where I can find them if I need them… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

