The boat top

I am taking part in Mel and Kat’s Burda sew along and even though I cut it out in April, I did complete this top at the beginning of May, so it still counts right?  As hinted at in my post about fabric a brac I made a boat top that I wore.

image

I made up Burda 8664 in the boat fabric.  I know it has no boats on it, but my boy said it was boat fabric as it has blue circles and anchors.  He is obviously a boy who knows his nautical styles!  The only adjustments I made to the pattern was to lengthen the body a bit as even the longer view looked a little short and to make the ties longer.

image

This top was simple to make and I now plan to make another in knit fabric.  I wore it all day and out that night and it was super comfy.  I felt like I was channelling Zoe wearing my nautical top and mustard cardi.

image

We had great fun doing a photoshoot up at the old museum building – thanks to Nicola.

image

Neck tie detail

And now a knitting pattern pose…

image

Look over there!

10 thoughts on “The boat top

  1. Cute! I do love this top. And your knitting pose – brilliant! 😉

    I just pinned this to the Burda sew-along Pinterest board – hope that’s ok?

  2. Pingback: Roundin’ up the Burda Sew-along progress…. | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

