Frocktober 2013 part two

Since I haven’t posted for a month here is a quick re-cap of Frocktober and how I went on my challenge to wear a different dress every day. I basically did it… I wore a different dress on 29/31 days. AND on two days I wore two dresses. So I did wear 31 different dresses. I was not as good at getting the daily photos, so here is a glimpse of the rest of the month.

Tuesday 8 th – New Look Pink and Black knit (Me Made). Made this dress in 2005, it was my first ever knit sewing and I am not a huge pink fan so I have no idea why I chose this fabric. I made it, tried it on and did not like the high neck line. I have already done the facing and did not have enough experience or bravery to try and lower it so it went into my fix it pile. About 4 years ago I was sorting through my sewing stuff and found it, tried it on and liked it. So it went through the wash and I have been wearing it ever since. I still have never hemmed it but no one has ever noticed.
image

Sunday 13th TS Grey tunic/Dress. Worn with my new espresso tights.
image

Tuesday 15th.  Vintage vogue blue sateen
image

Saturday 19th Jaqui E Black white dress from my friend (shop bought)
image

Sunday 20th Birdie Max shirt dress (shop bought)
image

Saturday 26th Shanton jade dress (shop bought) for a friends wedding at the start of the year.
image

Next I will catch you up with the actual dresses I have been sewing.

Leave a Reply

