14/52 LBD

I started this dress in June. This was inspired by a next dress that I tried on last summer and did not get a photo of.  I finally finished it  at the start of October and I am only posting it now because I have realised I don’t love it, I am not even sure if I like it.

I used a 1970’s Simplicity pattern which I cut my size and then had to take it in about 4 inches on each size and give it shaping.

image

I know a belt would make it a bit better, but i am not even inclined to try. I think it may head to the donation box.

image

The only redeemable feature is my favourite part – the sparkly buttons.

image

3 thoughts on “14/52 LBD

  1. The fabric looks interesting, can you make a top from it instead of a dress if you’re not so happy with it? At least harvest those sparkly buttons before it goes out though…..

Leave a Reply

