21/52 Here’s Ethel

She is bright and ready for summer.
image
I waited 24 hours to buy this fabric, which was a risk since it was at the Arthur Toyes half price sale, but I wanted to have a clear view on what I would make with it. I used the bodice of Butterick 5748 which I have used here and here, so I knew fit would not be a problem. For the skirt I made two rectangles, each using the full width of the fabric and pleated it into place.

image
Ethel is my new summer favourite and she has already had a couple of outings.
image
Wellington summer has been better than these pics show.
image

But it is still windy Wellington.
And when you take photos on the waterfront it can get interesting.
image

8 thoughts on “21/52 Here’s Ethel

  1. Great fabric and cute dress! I always look at these sorts of fabrics and wonder what you could do with them, now I know.
    Dresses in Wellington – yeah – Have to make sure your undies are pretty, is all I can say.

    • Thanks – it did get me thinking for a while and I love prints so I had to be certain how I would use it. I have plans for tap pants in the future to wind proof some of my dresses.

  2. Pingback: 23/52 Beryl | Flossie FT

  3. Pingback: 23/52 Beryl | Flossie FT

Leave a Reply

