22/52 Retro Stars

I have wanted to make Butterick B5747 for a while and was always going to be in khaki drill from the stash, but inspired by Lilacs & Lace, Julia Bobbin, and pins and noodles it got moved up the queue and I had to go bolder.  So after some stash diving I came up for air with this star covered sheeting that was going to be curtains for the boys at the old house.

image

It has my first ever bound button holes using this fabulous tutorial from Juxtapose and my first ever covered buttons – which I managed to centre a star on each one.  I made the dress one size bigger than the packet and it turned out great.

image

I love the drama of the colour and have lots of fun wearing it!
image

I am glad it has the dickie though as it would be completely inappropriate and I would never be able to do the above pose without it.  Not much else to say about this dress but to show the crazy WSBN girls who photobombed at out photoshoot after the WSBN picnic

Kat – Modern Vintage Cupcakes

image

And Nikki – Nikki’s Stitches

image

2 thoughts on “22/52 Retro Stars

Leave a Reply

