Pattern weights

Just a brief share today to show off my cool pattern weights. I used heavy washers…and picked through the box to find the smoothest ones.  I just wrapped embroidery thread, that I have had since I was a teenager, around them.
image

Also I was very lucky in a couple of blog give always winning from the stashbusting queen Tumbleweed in the Wind this bundle of pretties, including amazing green buttons.

image

And then from pimp my curtains I won a copy of Burdastyle Sewing Handbook which is on its way.

A big THANKS to these generous bloggers.  I am such a lucky girl!

4 thoughts on “Pattern weights

  1. These are SUCH a good idea – I think I need to make some and stop just using any jar, book, tin, whatever I can find for pattern weights. Also yah for your win – that grape fabric looks pretty rad!

    • I folded the thread up so it was about 6 strands thick (and it was already embroidery thread – so thicker) this made it quicker and not as painful.

Leave a Reply

